Liberty

 

Norfolk Naval Shipyard MWR Liberty Program

The MWR Single Sailor program is open to all active duty military personnel and their guest 18 years or older. The program accommodates geographic bachelors and unaccompanied service members from all branches of services. The program's goal is to enhance the quality of life for these individuals by providing a comprehensive program of social, cultural, recreation, athletic and fitness activities in a safe and healthy environment. Each center offers free use of Internet computers and most centers offer a theater/TV lounge area, ping-pong and pool tables and video game systems, including PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360. Some centers offer full snack bars while most offer a variety of snack items. All centers offer Liberty trip information and sign ups for your convenience. Internet service at select bases are offered outside of the centers such as Internet Cafés.

 

Thursday, November 14, 2019

4:00PM

NNSY - Not so Lazy with Liberty - Yoga

NNSY - Callaghan Fitness Center

Friday, November 15, 2019

5:00PM

NNSY - Game Night

NNSY - Mariner's Reef Recreation Center

Tuesday, November 19, 2019

4:00PM

NNSY - Super Smash Bros Tournament

NNSY - Mariner's Reef Recreation Center

Wednesday, November 20, 2019

5:00PM

NNSY - Microwave Meals Class

NNSY - Mariner's Reef Recreation Center

6:00PM

NNSY - Wind Down Wednesdays

NNSY - Mariner's Reef Recreation Center

This event repeats Third Wednesday
Every 1 month

Thursday, November 21, 2019

5:00PM

NNSY - DIY Spa Night - Facials

NNSY - Mariner's Reef Recreation Center

Saturday, November 23, 2019

2:00PM

NNSY - Go Kart Trip

NNSY - Mariner's Reef Recreation Center

Thursday, November 28, 2019

11:00AM

NNSY - Thanksgiving Meal

NNSY - Mariner's Reef Recreation Center

Friday, November 29, 2019

5:00AM

NNSY - Black Friday Shopping Trip

NNSY - Mariner's Reef Recreation Center

Wednesday, December 4, 2019

4:00PM

NNSY - Christmas Shopping Shuttle

NNSY - Mariner's Reef Recreation Center

6:00PM

NNSY - Wind Down Wednesdays

NNSY - Mariner's Reef Recreation Center

This event repeats First Wednesday
Every 1 month

Friday, December 6, 2019

NNSY - Norfolk Admirals Hockey Trip

NNSY - Mariner's Reef Recreation Center

Saturday, December 7, 2019

NNSY - Christmas Town at Busch Gardens Trip

NNSY - Mariner's Reef Recreation Center

Sunday, December 8, 2019

5:00PM

NNSY - Paint Party

NNSY - Strike Zone Bowling & Community Rec Center

Tuesday, December 10, 2019

4:00PM

NNSY - Create your own Christmas Ornaments

NNSY - Mariner's Reef Recreation Center

Friday, December 13, 2019

6:00PM

NNSY - Norfolk Botanical Gardens Christmas Trip

NNSY - Mariner's Reef Recreation Center

Saturday, December 14, 2019

NNSY - Ski Lessons

NNSY - Mariner's Reef Recreation Center

Tuesday, December 17, 2019

6:00PM

NNSY - Christmas Movie Trivia

NNSY - Mariner's Reef Recreation Center

Thursday, December 19, 2019

NNSY - Gingerbread House Build

NNSY - Mariner's Reef Recreation Center

Sunday, December 22, 2019

NNSY - Redskins vs Giants NFL Game

NNSY - Mariner's Reef Recreation Center

 

 

NNSY - Mariner's Reef Recreation Center

NNSY • Bldg. 1484 • Ph: 757-396-2451

More Information